Beauty · Makeup · Tutorial · Uncategorized

Spring Makeup Look: Peach Eyes and Coral Lips.

I’m undoubtedly going to miss my grungy burgundy eyeshadows and gothic lipsticks as we transition from Winter to Spring but I’m also excited to bring more bright colour to my makeup. Plus, spring is a time to load up on the highlighter which no-one can complain about.

Sarah11.jpg

I’m in love with coral lips lately, it’s a look I have never tried before but I’m glad I did because I’ve fallen in love. Paired with a peachy eye and dewy skin, It instantly made my makeup look that extra bit glam. If you want to find out how I achieved the look, just keep reading.

Face

Sarahhighlight

Primer: L’oreal Lumi Magique (this is the stuff of spring makeup dreams)

Foundation: Bourjois Healthy Mix in the pasty as anything colour

Concealer: Maybelline age rewind: Light

Setting Powder: Rimmel Match Perfection Loose Setting Powder.

Bronzer: Benefit Hoola Bronzer. A great cheaper alternative is the Bourjois chocolate bronzer.

Blush: Sleek Blusher: Pink Lemonade Pink Mint

Highlight: MUA Golden Lights.

The Eyes (and bushy eybrows)

Saraheyes

Eye Primer: Collection Lasting Perfection in Fair

Eyeshadow: Sleek Oh So Special.
Crease: The Mail, Pamper with a little Ribbon.
Inner Corner: Gateau
Outer Corner: Boxed

Eyeliner: Rimmel Glam Eyes. 

Mascara: L’oreal False Lash Superstar Xfiber. (I’ve done a review on this mascara. Click here to see what I thought.)

Eyebrows: Collection Eyebrow powder: Blonde.

Inner corner Highlight: Sleek Solstice Palette. 

Lips

Sarahlips

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream: Morocco

Lip topper: Rimmel lip locker. (This burns a bit and smells like a petrol station but it turns a lipstick into a stain)

I love this lipstick. I was sceptical at first as the packaging was bright orange, but it get more coral after a blot and after it oxidises. One thing to think of is that all lipsticks look different on each person, my lips are naturally dark so if you have paler lips it might be a little more orange. Still, you have to try this lipstick this spring it’s so pretty. Although ‘matte’ is in the title, it’s far from a matte lipstick and transfers. But it’s not drying and sits well on the lips.

If you feel like copying this look for any reason, let me know how it goes. You’ll probably do a much better job than I did anyway, let’s be honest.

Saza

🙂

instagram

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

