Beauty · Makeup · Review · Tutorial · Uncategorized

L’oreal Paris False Lash Superstar X Fiber: Honest Review.

Just thought I’d do a quick review of L’oreal’s new Xfiber mascara because I haven’t seen many honest reviews that I can trust that haven’t been sponsored by L’oreal. I had high hopes when this came out because L’oreal’s False Lash Sculpt is my favourite mascara ever. I hated this mascara when I first got it, but then I figured out how to use it properly and now it’s my new favourite.

The mascara comes it two parts. Part 1 builds volume and acts as a “primer”. I really like the shape of this wand. Usually, I make a right hash of mascara and it ends up everywhere but with this, the application was much neater… not perfect but that’s because I’m a mess and a bit rubbish at makeup.

loreal-mascara-2
Part 1

It’s the second part to the mascara that really intrigued me. It has little fibres to lengthen your eyelashes and make them look like falsies… or so the mascara claims.

 

 

loreal-mascara-1
Part 2.

Ditch the falsies? 

I wouldn’t say that it looked like I’m wearing false eyelashes, but it’s as close as a mascara can get in my opinion. My eyelashes look full and dark and to my surprise, not clumpy in the slightest. These photos are after only one coat.

 

 

real-loreal-3
Left eye has the mascara on. The Right does not.

 

real-loreal-1
Mascara on both eyelashes, with terribly applied eyeliner
real-loreal-2
Mascara on both eyelashes.

Packaging.

The packaging is pretty standard. It’s really interesting that this mascara comes in two parts. I love the shape of the wands.

Would I recommend?

Absolutely. I love this mascara. It takes a little getting used to, but it is my new favourite. I’d give it an 8/10, it doesn’t get full marks because I find that if I don’t apply the fibers in a certain way, they don’t stick to the primer properly and fall onto my face as the day goes on. So like I said, it takes a bit of practice, but I definitely recommend at least trying this mascara. Especially if you’re like me, with quite long eyelashes but they lack volume and curl.

To buy this or have a look, you can currently get it for £7.99 at Boots and Superdrug. Alternatively, click here to buy it online

Saza

🙂

 

5 thoughts on “L’oreal Paris False Lash Superstar X Fiber: Honest Review.

Leave a Reply

