Beauty · Christmas · Fashion · Humour · Makeup · Uncategorized

Beauty Christmas Wishlist: For The Lovely Ladies

It’s that time of year again. Your family keep asking you what you want for Christmas this year and your usual response of “anything” is wearing thin. You’ve only got a month to get a perfect gift for that picky sister of yours, but don’t even know where to start looking. Despite being an infamous procrastinator, I’ve actually thought a lot about Christmas gifts this year because I can’t face another year aimlessly running around town on Christmas Eve, panic buying another terrible candle for my sister-in-law (for the fifth year running). I’m also a poor student, so most of these gifts are reasonably priced which is a bonus!

1. Thigh-high boots.

These boots have made a huge comeback this season and it’s clear to see why. They’re comfortable, stylish and extremely versatile. They can be thrown on with jeans and make your outfit instantly more put together and disguise the fact that you only rolled out of bed an hour ago (which suits me to a tee). Alternately, you can pair the boots with a skirt, dress or oversized T-shirt for a more made up, going out look.

These boots don’t have to be expensive either as there are many affordable pairs on eBay starting at around £20. These are my favourite boots I’ve found, thanks to the YouTube beauty guru sophdoesnails for pointing me in their direction. They look beautiful and comfortable and they’re only £19.99 (excluding post and packaging) I’ve ordered my sister (and maybe myself) a pair and I’ll have a proper review in 3-5 working days.

 

2. Sleek makeup

If you’ve ever read my blog before, you know how much I love Sleek; It has overpowered wish list this year! It sounds like I’m being paid to say that, but I’m not I just really love the brand. They have so many gifts sets this year that are extremely good value for money. My favourites include Say The Magic Word: Mini Matte Me collection of four liquid lipsticks, all for £5. The gift set I’m most excited for though, is the Sleek Makeup Palette Gift Set, that includes my absolute favourite Vintage Romance eyeshadow palette, two lipsticks, a blusher, and a makeup bag all for £20- an absolute bargain and a gift that any makeup lover would be delighted with.

3. Makeup brushes

One of the insane Black Friday deals this year are these real techniques brushes now £8.99 down from £20.99. These eye brushes are such fantastic quality and honestly the best I’ve used. They’d make a fantastic gift for any makeup lover you know, (or even as a treat for yourself) and it’s so insanely cheap! You can make it seem like your extremely generous when you’re actually broke as hell… like me.

I hope these gave you at least some inspiration for gift ideas! If you liked this article, let me know! I’m still new to this blogging and want to know what you want to read and what bores you to tears. I was thinking of doing a Christmas gift series because I know how hard it is to buy for brothers. I’m also gonna be doing a blog about homemade gift ideas for my fellow penny savers/ cheapskates/ poor students. People have told me that my home-made gifts are some of their favourites, so stay tuned for that!

Saza

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

