Beauty · Humour · Makeup · Uncategorized

Blend Like You Know What You’re Doing

Makeup has always been something I have enjoyed (or obsessed over) in private and I’ve put off making a blog devoted to all things beauty mainly because I never thought I’d be any good at it. I try to copy YouTube beauty gurus like Pixiwoo and NikkieTutorials and end up looking like coco the clown.  But for some reason, people seem to enjoy my makeup and assume I know what I’m doing when in reality I wing my way through hair and makeup like I wing my way through life… and eyeliner. At the very least, I’d quite like an excuse to play with makeup like a toddler and also to show you the hair and makeup tips and tricks that I have picked up on over the years. I  like the idea of being a realistic beauty blogger, who creates a variety of looks that are easily replicated and within a reasonable budget. Just try not to take me too seriously.As you can probably tell by the shoddy DIY makeup drawer featured on my opening image, I’ve never been too good at being serious and professional. I plan to take you on a trip through all my beauty success and inevitable failures, so you can laugh at me along the way.

I’ll tell you what I tell everyone when they ask how I paint stuff onto my face; keep blending until it isn’t terrible anymore. It’s what I do and sometimes it works!

Saza

post

Leave a Reply

